Welcome to our Website

The Department of Social Welfare, Government of Nagaland was established in the year 1968 with the sole purpose of implementing social welfare schemes. Presently the department is looking after five different ministries:

  • Ministry of Women and Child Development.
  • Ministry of Social Justice and Empowerment.
  • Ministry of Tribal Affairs
  • Ministry of Human Resource
  • Ministry of Minority Affairs

Read more